Author Cliff Hill’s title, “The Broken Looking Glass” 2nd Edition release

“The Broken Looking Glass,” combines the perspective of the author’s cutting edge science and spirituality focus regarding materialism and duality as being causal of problems currently existing in the world.

Cliff Hill’s title, “The Broken Looking Glass: An American Adventure” in second edition summer 2019 through the Pashar Sage Press. This interesting title about self-discovery is reformatted, with new cover design and the authors’ changes, which expand on the original theme. “The Broken Looking Glass: An American Adventure,” combines the perspective of the author’s cutting edge science and spirituality focus regarding materialism and duality as being causal of problems currently existing in the world. Much in the tradition of J.D. Salinger and Mark Twain the book follows the author on a journey that begins with a wrong turn and takes him down a road of self-discovery he never imagined existed.

An excerpt:
They say Philadelphia is a dangerous place. Most of the people I had met were afraid of the area where the shelter is located. I felt no danger or fear. I was at peace.

Over the previous years of my life, I had discovered there were far more dangerous places to be. In 1963, the hospital delivery room at My Lady of the Lake Hospital in Baton Rouge, Louisiana had offered more possible danger to my survival – but somehow, I managed to survive that experience.

Somehow, I had survived many dangerous and potentially lethal situations. I had cheated death many times. I had grown comfortable in places others considered dangerous. The truth was; for the most part, I felt safer and more comfortable lying on the ledge in Philadelphia than any other place I had been in the previous 48 years of my life.

As I was headed north on a greyhound bus one week earlier; it had occurred to me that Philadelphia was the place of the conception and birth of the American Colonist’s quest for liberty and transformation . . .

Later, it had also occurred to me that my quest for liberty and transformation had become a journey into the heart of what America had become; AND, it appeared it would end in the city where America had begun.
_________________

About the author: Cliff Hill was an awarded organizational change and leadership development specialist. In Cliff’s final engagement, he provided strategic advisory services to Leadership at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). Cliff has over 15 years of successful experience providing services to government and private sector organizations.

From 1983-1986, Cliff was a major label songwriter and re-cording artist. In 2007, Cliff co-wrote songs with Grammy-nominated pop producer and author, Ford. Additionally, in 2007, Cliff co-wrote songs with John Allen, the 2007 BMI Pop Award recipient for the most played Pop Song. Cliff currently lives on the road in his on-going pursuit of knowledge and freedom.
________________
This title is currently available in pre-sale on AMAZON and Barnes & Noble.

Bulk and/or Vendor Purchase Orders:
Fact and Sell Sheets are available upon request.
Purchase Orders are accepted via email.
Standard book industry bulk rate reductions apply.

For the greatest discount price visit the publisher at https://www.donnaink.com.

Contact
Special Markets
***@donnainkpublications.com
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s